Just the crew.
BackSource: Warhammer: The Old World Online Rules Index
Dwarfen Mountain Holds - Frequently Asked QuestionsURL Copied!
View complete list of all frequently asked questions.
Currently displaying all results.
If I give armour runes to an Anvil of Doom, does the Anvil itself benefit, or just the crew?URL Copied!
Source: Official Forces of Fantasy FAQ & Errata - Version 1.5.1
Can the champion in a unit of Royal Clan Warriors or Hammerers put weapon runes on a gromril great axe or great hammer?URL Copied!
No. Weapon runes can only be inscribed upon a hand weapon or great weapon, as defined in the Warhammer: the Old World rulebook. The Royal Clan Warriors' gromril great axes and the Hammerers' great hammers are unique types of weapon, each with their own profile and rules.
Source: Official Forces of Fantasy FAQ & Errata - Version 1.5.1
When a model with the Slayer, Slayer of Daemons or Slayer of Dragons special rule hits an enemy unit using the Deathblow special rule, does that hit benefit from the Slayer special rule?URL Copied!
Yes.
Source: Official Forces of Fantasy FAQ & Errata - Version 1.5.1
If the musician and/or standard bearer in a unit of Slayers are models that have been upgraded to Giant Slayers, what happens if they are slain, is their instrument and/or standard picked up by another Giant Slayer or by a Troll Slayer?URL Copied!
It rather depends on the models that remain in the unit. If any Giant Slayers remain, they will pick up the instrument or standard, replacing the slain models like for like. If no Giant Slayers remain, a Troll Slayer will take their place.
Note also that Giant Slayers are not unit champions. Thus in a unit of Slayers, the standard bearer would be the last model removed.
Source: Official Forces of Fantasy FAQ & Errata - Version 1.5.1
If a unit bearing a standard inscribed with the Master Rune of Hesitation Falls Back in Good Order and is pursued and caught by an enemy unit, does the rune take effect?URL Copied!
Yes. When a pursuing unit catches an enemy unit that Fell Back in Good Order, it counts as having charged that unit.
Source: Official Forces of Fantasy FAQ & Errata - Version 1.5.1