Yes. Grapeshot can be fired by any cannon (i.e., any weapon that fires using the 'Cannon Fire' special rule), as described on page 226 of the Warhammer: The Old World rulebook.
BackSource: Warhammer: The Old World Online Rules Index
Empire of Man - Frequently Asked QuestionsURL Copied!
View complete list of all frequently asked questions.
Currently displaying all results.
Can a Steam Tank's steam cannon fire grapeshot?URL Copied!
Source: Official Forces of Fantasy FAQ & Errata - Version 1.5.1
Can a Steam Tank's Engineer Commander and steam cannon both shoot during the same turn?URL Copied!
Yes. The Engineer Commander doesn't fire the steam cannon, imagine there's a (very hot and bothered) crew hidden away inside the Steam Tank whose endeavours leave the Engineer Commander free to fire their own weapon.
Source: Official Forces of Fantasy FAQ & Errata - Version 1.5.1
Before a Steam Tank charges, can it use the Steam Power special rule to increase its Movement?URL Copied!
No. The Steam Power special rule can be used by a Steam Tanks, a model that cannot march, instead of marching. In other words, in instances where most models or units would increase their movement by marching, a Steam Tank can instead make use of the Steam Power special rule. Charging is not such an instance.
Source: Official Forces of Fantasy FAQ & Errata - Version 1.5.1
Are unsaved wounds caused by the mount of a model bearing the Laurels of Victory worth 2 combat result points?URL Copied!
No, only unsaved wounds caused by the bearer (the rider) count.
Source: Official Forces of Fantasy FAQ & Errata - Version 1.5.1
Does the Griffon Standard allow a unit to claim a higher Rank Bonus than normal for its troop type?URL Copied!
Yes. As stated in the item's rules, a unit carrying the Griffon Standard can claim a Rank Bonus of +2 for each extra rank behind the first, rather than the usual +1, meaning a unit with two extra ranks could claim a Rank Bonus of +4, rather than the usual +2.
Source: Official Forces of Fantasy FAQ & Errata - Version 1.5.1