Source: Warhammer: The Old World Online Rules Index

Empire of Man - Frequently Asked Questions
URL Copied!

View complete list of all frequently asked questions.

Currently displaying all results.

Can a Steam Tank's steam cannon fire grapeshot?

Yes. Grapeshot can be fired by any cannon (i.e., any weapon that fires using the 'Cannon Fire' special rule), as described on page 226 of the Warhammer: The Old World rulebook.

Source: Official Forces of Fantasy FAQ & Errata - Version 1.2

Can a Steam Tank's Engineer Commander and steam cannon both shoot during the same turn?

Yes. The Engineer Commander doesn't fire the steam cannon, imagine there's a (very hot and bothered) crew hidden away inside the Steam Tank whose endeavours leave the Engineer Commander free to fire their own weapon.

Source: Official Forces of Fantasy FAQ & Errata - Version 1.2

Before a Steam Tank charges, can it use the Steam Power special rule to increase how far it can move?

No. The Steam Power special rule can be used instead of marching by a model that cannot march. In other words, in instances where most models or units would increase their movement by marching, a Steam Tank can instead make use of the Steam Power special rule. Charging is not such an instance.

Source: Official Forces of Fantasy FAQ & Errata - Version 1.2

Are unsaved wounds caused by the mount of a model bearing the Laurels of Victory worth 2 combat result points?

No, only unsaved wounds caused by the bearer (the rider) count.

Source: Official Forces of Fantasy FAQ & Errata - Version 1.2