No. Whilst a unit with Random Movement can move into base contact with an enemy unit during the Compulsory Moves sub-phase, Arcane Urgency causes units to move when the spell is cast, during the Remaining Moves sub-phase.
BackSource: Warhammer: The Old World Online Rules Index
Lores of Magic - Frequently Asked QuestionsURL Copied!
View complete list of all frequently asked questions.
Currently displaying all results.
If the spell Arcane Urgency is used to move a unit with Random Movement, can the unit move into contact with an enemy unit?URL Copied!
Source: Official Warhammer: The Old World FAQ & Errata - Version 1.5.1
If a unit upon which Earthen Ramparts has been cast is obliged to declare a charge (if the unit is Frenzied or Impetuous, for example), must it do so? If so, can it make a charge move?URL Copied!
Earthen Ramparts does not prevent a unit from declaring a charge, it prevents it from charging. In other words, yes the unit must declare a charge if obliged to do so. However, because the unit cannot charge, it does not move at all and the charge is failed.
Source: Official Warhammer: The Old World FAQ & Errata - Version 1.5.1
Can a unit upon which Earthen Ramparts has been cast make a Counter Charge charge reaction?URL Copied!
No.
Source: Official Warhammer: The Old World FAQ & Errata - Version 1.5.1
If a unit charges an enemy unit upon which Earthen Ramparts has been cast, must it follow all the rules for charging an enemy unit behind a defended low linear obstacle, even though there is no such physical terrain between the two units?URL Copied!
Yes. A unit upon which Earthen Ramparts has been cast counts as being behind a defended low linear obstacle when charged. Think of the spell’s effect as representing a magically manifested obstacle, rather than a physical terrain feature.
Source: Official Warhammer: The Old World FAQ & Errata - Version 1.5.1
Can the spell Spectral Doppelganger from the Lore of Illusion be used with a magic weapon that allows the wielder to make only a single attack?URL Copied!
No. Weapons limited to a single attack can only inflict a single hit.
Source: Official Warhammer: The Old World FAQ & Errata - Version 1.5.1
How does the Spectral Doppelganger spell interact with weapons that have either the Strike First or Strike Last special rule?URL Copied!
The spell is cast at the Wizard's Initiative, meaning attacks generated by the spell are made at the Wizard's Initiative. However, if the casting Wizard wishes to use a weapon with the Strike Last special rule, those attacks are made at Initiative 1.
Source: Official Warhammer: The Old World FAQ & Errata - Version 1.5.1