BackSource: Warhammer: The Old World Online Rules Index

Transformation
URL Copied!

In addition to transforming when reduced to zero Wounds, a Cathayan Dragon may transform from their Human form to their Dragon form, or vice versa, during the Command sub-phase of any of their turns. To do this, simply place the model that represents the form the Cathayan Dragon is transforming into so that it is:

  • Within 6" of the model representing the Cathayan Dragon's current form.

  • Not within 1" of any friendly models.

  • Not within 3" of any enemy

Once the model representing the Cathayan Dragon's new form has been placed, remove the model representing its previous form from play. When a Cathayan Dragon transforms in this way, it immediately recovers D3 lost Wounds.

A Cathayan Dragon cannot declare a charge during a turn in which it transformed and counts as having moved for the purposes of shooting, but can otherwise move normally during the Remaining Moves sub-phase.

Note that when a Cathayan Dragon transforms from their Human to their Dragon form in this way, they immediately leave any unit they were part of and that transforming allows a Cathayan Dragon to leave combat.

Previous - Thunderous Impact

Next - Transformation of the Dragon